Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account

Ernesto Trotz was distinguished by the Sports Commission of the Senate of the Nation.


Ernesto Trotz, 6 times winner of the Argentine Open Championship (with La Espadaña in 1984, 85, 87, 88, 89 and 90) was distinguished by the Sports Commission of the Honorable Senate of the Nation with the Delfo Cabrera Award to the Exemplary Sportsman, in an event held on Tuesday 14/11 in the Blue Room of the Legislative Palace.

The award was chaired by the president of the aforementioned commission, Dn. Julio Catalan Magni; while Dr. Rafael Cuneo Libarona, counselor of the AAP, accompanied Ernesto in this important event.


This award was instituted in 1999 by resolution 739/99 of the Honorable Senate of the Nation to pay tribute to Delfo Cabrera, notable athlete born in 1919 in Armstrong, Santa Fe province and who reached the gold medal at the Olympic Games in London 1948 by winning the Marathon.


On this occasion, the gold medal was awarded to Sergio "Maravilla" Martínez (boxing). In addition to Ernesto, in this XVI Edition of the Delfo Cabrera Prize, the following athletes received their silver medal: Guillermo Maldonado (motorsports), Alicia Boscatto (swimming), Andrés Charadía (athletics), Soledad García (hockey), Gastón Begue (skiing) ), Sebastián Firpo (volleyball), Humberto Montero (duck), Eduardo Soriano (tennis) and Marcelo Espina (soccer)